With the new permission "May see availability" (the default value can be adjusted under Configuration => Settings => Default Rights) the visibility of the availability can be set.
Attention: If this right is revoked, all vehicles will be shown as available in the search. The customer can go through the booking process without warning, but in the last step he cannot make a booking but only a request. Availability calendars from the website integration will also no longer work.
As before, the permission is granted by default.